This fairway is at the bottom gate of the villa
Home Resort Villa Weather Rental Maps Contact Reviews Sale
Vale do Lobo Beach

Fabulous villa in Portugal

located very near the beach and golf, but far enough

for complete privacy

The Beach Club is a 5 minute walk

This beach

is a 2 minute walk

This golf fairway

Is next to the villa

Villa Reviews

Independent reviews and comments made by people who have rented the villa:

July 2012

2 couples with teenage family

Stayed 14 days

From the UK

“…fantastic time in your villa…we loved the position…”

I am sorry it has taken me some time to email you (we have been away again!) but wanted to let you know that we had a fantastic time in your villa.  We loved the position and found it very spacious.  The couple who met us on arrival were most helpful.  I trust you are enjoying the summer.

Best wishes Richard

August 2012

1 couple with a baby and 2 small children

Stayed 14 days

From Ireland

“…the villa is fabulous no question…the people…are impeccable”

Just a quick mail to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your villa, the villa is fabulous no question but the people you have looking after things are impeccable.

Brian and Sheila are helpful beyond the call of duty and Cheila is a lovely girl whom our kids took to very easily, which is not always the case. She kept the villa immaculate and our baby loved her when she did the babysitting.

They all deserve thanks.

Best regards, Nigel

August 2012

1 couple with teenage children

Stayed 7 days

From the UK

“…it is indeed a fabulous villa…”

Both villa and weather are excellent!

It is indeed a Fabulous Villa.

Great time had by all, wonderful pool a big hit, just about got the kids out of it!

Brian, Sheila and Cheila a very big thank you for all you did – you made us all feel very welcome.

Best regards, Colin

April 2013

1 couple, teenage's and 1 baby

Stayed 7 days

From the UK

“…a fabulous location…a real luxury…”

A wonderful villa in a Fabulous location!

It was a fantastic break despite a few days of rain!

Thank you so much to Cheila for making everything look so lovely every day - a real luxury!

Thanks to Brian & Sheila for making us feel so welcome.

A great holiday.

The Carlin Family

FabulousVilla.com  All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Rental Terms and Conditions

The people who have rented the villa have given their permission to include the above reviews of the villa and/or have made these comments in our Guest Book

Brian and Sheila are friends of the owner and act as House Managers to the villa.

They welcome you and explain the various luxury facilities of the villa.

Cheila is our maid.

May 2013

5 adults for a business weekend meeting

Stayed 3 days

From the UK

“…beautiful house in stunning settings…”

Thanks for giving us such a great setting for a short break.

Beautiful house in stunning settings.

Will be a shame to leave back to Blighty!

The Supper Club

UK

June 2013

2 couples with 2 young children for a short “get away”

Stayed 4 days

From the UK

“…amazing villa…amazing time…just what we needed…our new favourite resort”

What an amazing villa! It is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need, including Brian & Sheila, they were so helpful & always at the end of the line.

The toddlers loved the pool + the men loved the BBQ! The wives loved the Moët in the Jacuzzi !!

We have had the most amazing time.

Just what we needed.

We are sad to be going home tomorrow but Vale do Lobo is our new favourite resort. Thank you!

Fantastic holiday.

Thank you so much!

The villa was wonderful & we all loved lunching in the restaurants & lounging by the pool in the afternoons.

Safe, quiet & very well stocked. We had a great time. Perfect for our family.

Brian & Sheila were great.

The Dawes Family and the Chapman Family

July 2013

2 families with children

Stayed 7 days

From the UK

“…lovely villa…location is perfect…view superb..”

Lovely villa - suited our family perfectly. The location is perfect - view superb.

Brian & Sheila were most welcoming and helpful all week (Champagne set us up for a great holiday).

Cheila and her sister kept the villa clean and tidy - thank you.

The Richards Family and the Hockings Family

July 2013

1 couple with young child

Stayed 7 days

From the UK

“…wonderful villa…fantastic family holiday…real luxury..”

Wonderful villa in a wonderful place!

So nice to have Brian & Sheila on hand if we needed it. Cheila was lovely too and kept the place spotless.

A fantastic family holiday and real luxury!

Look forward to returning with rest of family next year if still available!

Mark, Christine & Stephen Powell

August 2013

2 couples with family

Stayed 7 days

From the UK

“…FABULOUS..”

Fabulous villa!

Fabulous weather!

Fabulously looked after by Brian & Sheila and Cheila!

FAB TIME!!!

THANKS!

Brodie & Aldkish Families

August 2013

2 families with young children & grandparents

Stayed 7 days

From the UK

“…outstanding…very personal service…all love to come back”

A fantastic and very personal service.

A beautiful villa with an amazing view and all in all a truly memorable holiday!

Sheila, Brian and Cheila have been so attentive and helpful, and the welcome has been outstanding.

We would all love to come back!

Webb & Goodfield Families

August 2013

1 family with friends and children

Stayed 9 days

From the UK

“…we can’t wait to come back next year…”

Sheila & Brian,

We hope you like your little present. Its just to say a “HUGE” thank you for being so kind and helpful and making us all feel so welcome in this beautiful villa. Thank you for your tips and suggestions we’ve enjoyed lovely meals out and we can’t wait to come back next year and explore the area even more.

We wish we didn’t have to go home!!

Lots of love

Donna, Olly, Rosie, Annie, Cloe, Iona & Pete

September - October 2013

1 couple with friends

Stayed 19 days

From Russia

“…faultless service…wonderful view…private…

…very much want again next year…”


Wanted you to thank for possibility to spend vacation on your villa.

The wonderful view, opening from windows on ocean, internal comfort, and also faultless service have left unforgettable impression.

Very much we want to arrive once again next year. Objectively would like to notice that a villa site one of the best in zone Vale do Lobo.

Other villas which are offered in rent have no such private atmosphere, as Fabulous Villa.


Sincerely yours,

Sergey and Lena


“…Чудесный вид…безупречное обслуживание….

….приватной атмосферы….

Очень хотим приехать еще раз в следующем году”

Здравствуйте Крис!

Хотел Вас поблагодарить за возможность провести каникулы на Вашей вилле. Чудесный вид, открывающийся из окон на океан, внутренний комфорт, а также безупречное обслуживание оставили незабываемое впечатление. Очень хотим приехать еще раз в следующем году. Объективно хотел бы отметить, что месторасположение виллы одно из лучших в зоне Vale do Lobo. Другие виллы, которые предлагаются в аренду не имеют такой приватной атмосферы, как Fabulous Villa.


Искренне Ваши,

Сергей и Лена


May 2014

1 family with 10 adults, 1 child and 3 babies

Stayed 7 days

From the UK

“…a great time…stay again in the future…”

Many thanks for the use of the villa once again, we have had a great time with all the family.

Brian & Sheila as usual, always on hand to ensure that things run smoothly.

Whilst I wish you well with the sale, we hope to have the pleasure to stay again in the future.

Kind regards,

Bernard


PS Do not be too hard on Thomas he did well to get himself and his client over the gate!

Comment by owner:

The above PS comment refers to “Thomas van Mierlo”, a property sales agent, operating in Vale do Lobo, who was promoting the “Fabulous Villa”. Since this incident was reported to me by telephone, in writing and by email, instructions have been sent for him, not to promote my villa any longer.

“…holidays of great quality…magnificent…possible to return…”


I and my family have just returned from a wonderful holiday spent at your villa in Vale do Lobo. The house is excellent with all the conditions for holidays of great quality. 

Your house manager and his wife were very attentive and cooperative in solving a small problem that existed. 

Cheila as a maid  is of the best I have ever known and she was very important to the big success of our holidays 

Thanks for letting us know and use your magnificent Villa 

I hope that in the future it would be possible to return.

Best regards

Joao


July 2014

1 family with 4 children

Stayed 8 days

From Portugal

Comment by owner:

The above “small problem”, refers to an unusual electricity power surge, affecting most of the Algarve, which effected one gate control, that was rectified very soon after the incident.

“....beautiful villa....immaculate....another fantastic holiday....”


Yet another fantastic holiday in your beautiful villa. As always everything has been immaculate thanks to Cheila’s hard work, and it’s always reassuring to know that the lovely Brian & Sheila are only a phone call away if we need anything. I wish you well with the sale but I also hope that we get to stay here again next year.

WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!

The Cave Family


July / August 2014

1 family with 3 daughters

Stayed 21 days

From the UK

“....fantastic....family holiday....utterly private....breathtaking ocean views....”


Fantastic welcome from Brian and Sheila last night. Exciting two weeks ahead. They've been kind enough to organise friends and family on the golf too, and welcome pack very generous. 

A fantastic fortnight’s family holiday. Villa is truly spacious and utterly private, whilst being an unbeatable 2 minutes from the Praca, Golf Club and a lovely walk to the beach. Some breathtaking ocean views! Great service provided by Cheila, Brian & Sheila. 

The Stone Family


August 2014

2 couples with 2 young children

Stayed 14 days

From the UK